Movements this month include Donald Mackay-Coghill returning to Gold Corporation as Edward Harbuz leaves the state government entity.

Mr Mackay-Coghill will fill the chairman role previously held by Kerry Sanderson, he was previously chief executive officer of Gold Corporation, which trades as The Perth Mint, for 17 years until Mr Harbuz was appointed. Mr Harbuz’ role as chief executive is being taken up by Richard Hayes.

Other movements include Andrea Gleason becoming director of the WA State Government’s Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade following Michael Wood’s appointment as Australia’s Consul-General in Chicago.

Michael Carter has been appointed state director of Austrade.

Former chief financial officer of Cloud Peak Energy, Michael Barrett, has been named Deloitte’s new national energy and resources risk leader.
Rohan Gillespie and Angus Edgar have resigned from the board of Regal Resources while Namibian Copper managing director Lachlan Reynolds has resigned.

Newera Resources has bolstered its board with the addition of Stephen Copulos, Will Dix and Rogelio Martinez Valles.

Triton Minerals has reported a change with Chris Catlow joining the company as its new chairman following Alan Jenkins stepping down from the role. Mr Catlow has ties to Fortescue Metals Group following his role as chief financial officer and director.

Mark Connelly has resigned from the board of Manas Resources.

Jonathon Challis has added to his appointments on the boards of Rye Patch Gold, WAI Capital Investments, Quartet Mining, Goldfield Empires, Explor Resources and Pasinex Resources by becoming a non-executive director of Orinoco Gold. Kingrose Mining executive director and chief financial officer Tim spencer has also joined Orinoco.

Richard Carcenac has been anmed Rubicon Resources’ new chief executive officer.

Justin Richard has been appointed managing director of Alara Resources following the resignation of Philip Hopkins. Mr Richard was has been with Alara since 2011 and was most recently Country Manager for Saudi Arabia.

Kasbash Resources has shed board members Robert Weinberg and Gary Davidson.

Brendon Hammond has been appointed as the new chairman of Stonehenge Metals as Richard Henning’s resignation takes effect this month.

Peter Moore has become non-executive of Carnarvon Petroleum – adding to his role as director of Central Petroleum.

Peter Rozenauers has become non-executive director of Blackham Resources.

David Gay, chief executive officer of Paringa Resources, has become the company’s managing director.

John Westdorp has accepted the role of chief financial officer of MZI Resources and will subsequently leave his position at Centaurus Metals.

Mark Connelly, former managing director of Papillon Resources, has been appointed chair of West African Resources – adding to his roles with Saracen Mineral Holdings, B2Gold and Ausdrill.

Paul Athlerley will become Berkeley Resources’ managing director based in London.

Sam Spearing has been appointed as the deputy director of Curtin University’s Western Australian School of Mines.

David Frances has resigned as managing director of Windward Resources with Bronwyn Barnes filling in as executive chair until a replacement is found. Stuart Fogarty has also joined the company.

Tim Netscher, director of gold producer St Barbara, has been appointed non-executive chairman following the retirement of Colin Wise.

Meanwhile fellow gold peer Norton Gold Fields has announced the resignation of Dianmin Chen.

Daniel Harris has resigned from his chief executive role of vanadium-focused Atlantic, which is struggling to find a solution to problems at Windimurra.

Peter Alexander has exited the role of non-executive chairman of Doray Minerals and has been replaced in the role by director Peter Lester.

Compiled from Business News and The West Australian information.