Movements amid the mining sector this month include former Alinta chief financial officer John Cahill joining Toro Energy as an independent non-executive director.

Meanwhile Toro Energy managing director Vanessa Guthrie has been appointed to the Australia-India CEO Forum by Prime Minister Tony Abbott.

Former vice-president of global procurement ExxonMobil, Jean Baderschneider has been appointed to the board of Fortescue Metals Group.

Tungsten Mining chairman and co-founding director Patrick McManus has resigned from the company, with non-executive director Gary Lyons elected to take up the role of chairman.

Former Adamus Resources chief executive Mark Bojanjac has been made chairman of Coventry Resources and will be joined by Genesis Minerals managing director Michael Fowler as a non-executive director.

Sino Gas & Energy Holdings has appointed chief executive officer Glenn Corrie to the board as managing director.

Steinepreis Paganin partner Peter Wall has joined the board of Dourado Resources.

Nathan Carbone has been appointed non-executive director of Siburan Resources.

Andrew Scogings has joined CSA Global as a principal geologist.

Matthew Payne and Shanna Crispin have both joined resources-focused Platform Communications as Strategic Communications Consultant and Media Adviser respectively.

Compiled, in part, from Business News data. Please send any appointment notices to: rebecca@platformcommunications.com.au