Danby elected WAMC President for a second term

Danby elected WAMC President for a second term

Kirsty Danby, founder and Director of Platform Communications, was elected unopposed as President of the WA Mining Club for a second term, following the club’s annual general meeting.

Following a successful year for the club, the committee has also shown their appreciation for other members of the executive team by re-electing Neil Watson, Damian Quail and Ian Skelton as Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer respectively once again.

WA Mining Club committee members and office bearers for 2017 – 2018

Kirsty Danby – President
Neil Watson – Vice President
Damian Quail – Secretary and Scholarships Lead
Ian Skelton – Treasurer
Damian Connelly – Schools Program
Kirstie Young – Memberships and digital media
Craig Hook – Membership
Sharon Goddard – Governance and Schools Program
Peter Bradford – Scholarships
Viv Roberts – Memberships

New to the committee is Gold Road Resources’ GM Corporate, Sharon Goddard. Sharon, who has more than 20 years’ experience in mining, agribusiness and legal, will apply her corporate services experience including governance to benefit the Club.

The Club acknowledges the valuable contribution that Andrew Stanbury has made during his time as a committee member. He has dedicated considerable time and expertise into growing the Club’s value proposition for its members.

In addition to the committee, the Club has three contract personnel. They are:

Cassandra Brennan – Event and member management
Claire Clarke – Book keeper
Craig Franklin – sponsorships

All three service the Club beyond the cost of their contract and without them the Club would not be able to achieve what it has to date.